Can I Delete Photos From One Device Only?

Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone.

There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app.

There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone..

Why is my storage full after deleting everything?

If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache. … You can also manually clear the app cache for individual apps by going to Settings, Apps, selecting an app and choosing Clear Cache.

How do I delete pictures from one device only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menuOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…

How do I delete photos off my iPhone only?

How to delete all photos from iPhoneOpen Photos app.Tap Albums.Tap All Photos.Tap Select.Tap or drag across to select photos to delete.Tap the trash can icon.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them?

Step 1: Go to Settings > General > Usage. Step 2: Select Photos & Camera. Step 3: Swipe your finger to the left under “Camera Roll” to delete all of the images on your iPhone. Don’t worry.

Why do photos come back when I delete them on my iPhone?

iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want. iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want.

How do I delete photos from my iPad but not other devices?

From Apple: You can turn off iCloud Photo Library on a single device when you follow these steps: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library. This will delete your photos from your iPad but not your iPhone or iCloud account.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

How do I delete photos from iPhone when storage is full?

The SolutionIn Photos, click on the Albums icon at bottom right.Then open the Recently Deleted album.Then hit the Select option at top right.Then hit the Delete All option at bottom left.Then hit the Delete XXX Items option in red.More items…•

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my computer?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library on both your phone and your computer (on the phone this is at Settings > iCloud > Photos > iCloud Photo Library and on the Mac it is Apple Menu > System Preferences > iCloud > Photos Options > iCloud Photo Library), then all of your photos would be on both devices and if you delete …

How do I stop my iPhone photos from syncing to my iPad?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photo Library.If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library.

Can I delete photos from my iPad but keep them on my iPhone?

The only way to delete the photos from the iPad completely and keep them in iCloud is to disable iCloud Photo Library on the iPad. Then the photos will remain in iCloud when you remove them from the iPad. But you can no oner use the Photos. app on the iPad to access them.

How do I delete photos from one device but not iCloud?

Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.